14 mile bike + Butte Hike


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Palmer
July 10th 2011
Published: July 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Saturday was a sunny day, so I decided to be active and attempt this bike and hike combo. I thought about hiking part of the Matanuska peak trail, and after riding up the 1.5 mile hill, reconsidered hiking on my own in the thick vegetation without bear spray. Probably the smart thing. So I biked onwards to hike the Butte . I enjoyed getting clear views of the glacier and got my heart beating instantaneously. Loved it!! Afterwards I went to town (Anchorage) to stay in the apartment, have a glorious shower, do some laundry, and eat some famous Moose Tooth Pizza and brew. Delightful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb