Austin Girl Rock Climbs in Alaska: Don't Wear High-Heels


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau
February 18th 2008
Published: February 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rock ClimbingRock ClimbingRock Climbing

Rock climbing and propelling in Alaska.
by Austin Girl
http://www.austingirlblog.blogspot.com

I like to write. I like to write about fantasy and I like to create characters. But, it occurred to me, several years ago while tumbling down a mud-spattered trail in the Juneau, Alaskan rainforest, perhaps I should keep a journal about the interesting folks I meet along my life’s journey. Why not? Some of these people are more fascinating than I could ever make up in my head. And, then, this got me thinking, why make up a fantasy place when I can write about the places I’ve been to - like the Alaskan rainforest. A labyrinth of trails, the Juneau, Alaskan rainforest offers spectacular views of moss-covered Douglas Fir trees. The rainforest trees are the tallest trees I’ve ever seen in my life. They tower all the way to heaven. There’s a secret world living in the rainforest and I was there -- exploring and unraveling its mystery.

Quickly realizing there may be an interesting plot or location for my next screenplay, I jotted this important information down for future referencing. I titled my page: ‘Tall Ass Trees’ and snapped a photo of my mud-soaked heel.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb