ON THE BOAT – day 3 = Saturday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau » Endicott Arm
September 17th 2013
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip

water looked cold
This boat is HUGE ! 9 stories – I am sleeping on a hard plastic patio recliner with two rented blankets and a rented pillow. $7 total. I am on the top floor called The Solarium. We were warned that we should not try to use phones or internet until we stop in Ketchikan, or the roaming fees will kill you. Thus I am writing much of this offline, to post later. Met some nice people on the journey: Marie and Bob – 74 yr old couple traveling the world…..Carl and Shawn – they are the only two people on the Solarium with me. Took Dramamine yesterday, and that stuff is wicked. I spoke to a boat employee who said she takes Bonine, so I bought some for $10. Dramamine is evil, and I didn’t quite feel like myself when it kicked in. Bonine is natural, and so I am digging it. Also bought earplugs so I could sleep until my body woke me up. Slept til 11:30am. Super foggy. Can hardly see anything off the side of the boat. Cool temp around 58 degrees. I also have not showered since Wednesday. Gonna see how the other half lives. Daily showers
Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip

saw some great clouds
and shaving are out the window, for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip
Alaskan Passage Trip

a little windy
Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip
Alaskan Passage Trip

hanging at the lounge


Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb