NORTH TO ALASKA – day 2 = Friday.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau » Endicott Arm
September 17th 2013
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

NORTH TO ALASKA – day 2 = Friday.



I am visiting my Landlady –Karen – who hosted a HUGE party at her palatial estate! Complete with a 6 pc band that were absolute Pro’s. I got to sit in for 2 songs (you knew that was coming).



Tons of great food – great people…… The only bummer is that I unknowingly dropped my GoPro camera in the middle of the festivities , and someone ran it over and I am afraid it is toast. LUCKILY- Karen has one too- so I am borrowing hers for the rest of the trip. I will post some of those pics as soon as I can. Not doing too good with finding phone or internet reception out here, and this will continue to be a challenge.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



17th September 2013

With you all the way
This is so exciting, just like being with you, keep it coming we love it! Waiting to hear more, be safe. Luv ya. Mom &. Dad
17th September 2013

great
Hi JD - Wow! I feel like I'm there! Keep it up. I'm still in the pool, but one of your co-workers isn't. Hint - He wasn't happy about Texas losing either! Keep having a great time. Jodie

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.9kb