Back on the road again.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Anchorage
August 5th 2010
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well it was 3 wet days here in Anchorage but a good rest for me, road tires back on the bike and a whole bunch of new friends in the motorcycle fraternity. If you're going to Anchorage on a motorcycle, feel safe in the knowledge you'll be taken care of. Keith from "The Motorcycle Shop" had a great statement......"Bad roads bring good people together"....I like that.
So I hope to be packed and on the road by 8am tomorrow. I have a long ride to Tok Al;aska but hopefully not wet. IO doubt if i have internet coverage there so I'll try to blog on Friday from Whitehorse if I can. Sadly the North Canol Highway has eluded me once more but I will be back somedaqy to try it out. I guess I just keep needing excuses to come up here again really!
No photos again today.....tooo rainy and miserable but I promise I'll upload some for Friday.
Bye for now.

Nevil

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.7kb