Anchorage


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Anchorage
January 26th 2010
Published: January 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dear diary,

It's been a busy couple of days. We left Nanjing a couple of days ago to come to Anchorage. But since then we have had a brief stop over in Chicago and flown back to Anchorage again on an Alaskan Airlines B737. We are now enjoying a day off in Anchorage before heading off to Los Angeles tomorrow. Having missed Everton's defeat to Birmingham on the flight to Anchorage from Nanjing, I am now hoping to miss their big win over Sunderland tomorrow while we are flying to LA.

My bride has given me a shopping list for the mall in LA and I have to go to 'Bath & Body Works' to get some lotions and potions. After a brief night in LA it's on to Chicago again for a couple of days. Subject to roster changes I will be at 'The Globe' on saturday morning to watch the Wigan v Everton game. In between all that I will be doing some study for an upcoming check ride.

Short and sweet but I hope to get some photos uploaded fairly soon.

Good luck Everton.

Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb