Playa Del Carmen


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán
February 5th 2011
Published: February 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: One block from Home 47 secs
The idea when leaving India was to develop a geographically irrelevant existence. To be so useful to customers that they continue using my (patent law training) services without regard to where I am sitting. We are keeping our fingers crossed. So far so good. First stop, Mexico, the Caribbean side about an hour south of Cancun. While traveling all over the world, Kim and I always seemed to keep comparing places to Playa Del Carmen. So far it has stood up to our memories of it. The guilt that comes with this lifestyle is mounting. But we will do our best to endure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



5th February 2011

Its been over 10 years since I was in Playa....it looks more vibrant than the sleepy town I remember. Loved the place then...your pictures make me want to return! Happy travels...your cousin from Colorado!
13th March 2011

Me too
Hey we are currently on our world trip, and although Playa was our first destination, I too cannot stop comparing everywhere to it.
13th March 2011

Me too
It was the first destination on our world trip, and for a beach resort, nothing so far has even come close. I love Playa del Carmen. I see you do too! I would love to work there.. Katie

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb