Being Sick Sucks


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Veracruz » Xalapa
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Olmec Olmec Olmec

Olmec head that is about 3,000 years old.
This is a short entry.

I'm still not feeling good. Didn't really do much in Xalapa (pronounced Ha-la-pa) or even get to enjoy what I actually got to do. I visited the local archeological museum which had some interesting artifacts from the different indigenous people that lived in Mexico. I hardly had any energy to walk around. I had to keep taking breaks as I moved through the exhibits. I also walked around the downtown area. Although it's a big city, it didn't have as much happening compared to Veracruz....a little disappointing. Regardless, I wouldn't have been able to enjoy it anyway. Didn't really see great architecture worth sharing. That freakin' juice did a number on me!

Still alive....barely.
alex


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

MuseumMuseum
Museum

Scary looking artifact.
MuseumMuseum
Museum

Temporary exhibit of fat naked chicks. That's hot.
PlazaPlaza
Plaza

Frozen in time street performers.


24th September 2008

get well
andale guey!!! alivianate!! i need more stuff to keep me entertained @ work!!!! get well soon- drink fluids!!!!

Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2143s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb