Coba


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo
January 3rd 2008
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Coba is a small village with mysterious ruins. The temples are located in the mid of jungle where once can get lost very easily. It happened to me couple of times 😊
I stayed one night here and I liked it. Although there is not too much to do specially when you are travelling by yourself. So lots of time to read and to walk. Be carefull of the Corcodils though 😊

After Coba, I went to Chi Chinetza where I wanted to spend at least one night. But because I was almost out of cash and the only ATM machine was empty and the only Money Exchange store was closed (because it was Sunday!!!! this is true really) so I had to leave Chi Chinitza without visiting the great ruins of the Kakul-Kan. Well, another proof that the life Before Crash (BC) was different than ours these days.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The Mayan girl and the CorcodilThe Mayan girl and the Corcodil
The Mayan girl and the Corcodil

This yong girl is realy playing a risky game with the Corcodil. I hope you can see the Corcodil in the picture


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb