Back in Action!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cozumel
November 14th 2013
Published: November 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a very long time since I’ve blogged, but here I am! After a year away from the Oasis of the Seas I am now back onboard. Things have been pretty good so far, and it’s been very nice coming back to a ship I know. That being said, this will be the first time I will be at sea over the holidays which other than the Royal Caribbean Christmas gift I assume will be business as usual.

The weather has been a very interesting blend. It’s obviously not summer as there is worse weather in the atlantic which kicks up some decent waves for the run down to theVirgin Islands. And just last night while approaching theYucatanPeninsulawe ran into 5 meter waves being blown out of theGulf of Mexico. But then you have the opposite as well, the other day in Labadee on arrival at 8:30 in the morning it was 31 degrees!

The cruise traffic is starting to get pretty busy in theCaribbean. Last week in St Maarten there was 6 ships, including the brand new Royal Princess. Every Port Everglades has been busier and busier with last week having 6 ships all doing turnaround. I even saw a classmate who is working on one of the other Royal Caribbean ships.

I’m finding it harder and harder to blog about being at sea, especially being in the Caribbeanfor the 3rd year in a row. I’ve been on night watch since I got here, but today I changed to day duty; which is perfect for being able to go out for dinner and see shows in the evening if you have a guest onboard. Which I do next week!



I have been using an app for my phone called Viber to keep in touch with people over text. Check it out if you’re interested but basically it integrates seamlessly with your contacts and does text over wifi. Feel free to drop me an email at gbeier@gmail.com or if you’re kicking it old school I do have a mailing address.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb