Part Four


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Akumal
December 20th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last full day here and then we get to come home tomorrow. We’re both Mexico’d out. There’s only so much being lazy by the ocean two people can take....we’re kind of bored.

Last night we had a fantastic meal at the restaurant at this resort. It was the first time we ate there instead of the snack bar (that has more casual burrito, burger type meals). It was also the first time I’ve ever had prime rib.....and THAT was incredible. We split a prime rib meal, a bowl of black bean soup, and a piece of key lime pie. MmmMMMmmm. They had a live Jazz band that was great and the atmosphere of the place was perfect. We wrapped up the evening with a stroll along the beach, under the stars.

We spent most of the day laying in the shade reading. I brought my business text book from the class I just took to read. (Which I have a 4.0 for the tri-mester, I found out earlier this week) We read sections of the book, but not the whole thing and I’d like to. It’s got a lot of good information in it. If there’s one place I want to read a text book....it’s on the beach.

I wrapped up my jewelry shopping spree. A handful of anklets to tide me over for several years. When one wears out from wearing it non stop, I have a few to replace it. The last anklet I had was a gift from our Thailand exchange student in high school. It made it five years before it was time to throw it away. My ankle has been naked for almost a year now.

I want to try that Rosetta Stone thing and try to learn Spanish on my own. Alex wants to take a class. I don’t think he’ll commit the time, but we talk about seeing if Adrian College offers one so we can take my nephew with us (he lives near there). He’s 13, a quarter Venezuelan, and is trying to learn a bit whenever he goes to his Dad’s/Grandparent’s since that part of the family speaks fluently. We’ll see.

Off for brunch!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Chitzen ItzaChitzen Itza
Chitzen Itza

The sand version
moimoi
moi

at dinner last night
The jazz bandThe jazz band
The jazz band

at dinner last night
desertdesert
desert

mmMMMmmm


21st December 2008

you look sooo pretty in those pics. even with the funny faces. I miss you, call me when you've had a safe return!!
23rd December 2008

Glad you're back!
Welcome home to snow and cold! See you soon! Love, Marcia

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb