oh kansas i miss your musk...


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla
June 1st 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

But mostly I miss the fact that there aren't JALAPEÑOS ON EVERY GODDAMN PIECE OF FOOD! I'm sorry that was a little ridiculous...I am just really homesick for american food and I thought I had found it in my sandwich. Here's the thing, I enjoy spicy food and I also enjoy a jalapeño now and then but not every day. It's my own fault since I should know now to check for spicy things as I am in Mexico. So I then pick the jalapeños off of the sandwich but the really spicy jalapeño juice still lingers....so still intent on eating something american I choose some nacho cheese doritos. They are also spicy but nearly as bad as the jalapeño sandwich. I really like Mexican food but I cannot eat rice and beans everyday. Hopefully I'll be ready by next week for rice and beans. There is a rumor about a restaurant nearby that has amazing chalupas so I am going to have to check that out. Mama loves some Chalupas.This entry is really boring and I apologize for that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb