Day Trip


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla
May 29th 2006
Published: May 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went on a trip to see Pyramid ruins in Teotihuacan and then to the Frida Kahlo museum which is the house she lived in with Diego Rivera and it was FANTASTIC! The museum included several original paintings by Frida and Diego as well as her journal, the bed she painted in and died in, and all of her furniture (and a lot of other stuff which of course I have already forgotten). It was both creepy and the best experience of my life. The pyramids were great too except it was really hot and we had to walk over 2 1/2 miles so I wasn't very happy about that. I climed one pyramid and my little legs were almost too short to climb the steps because they were so steep. There were two other pyramids that we were told we should climb, the pyramid of the sun and the pyramid of the moon, but they were the size of small mountains so I declined. It took no less than 2 1/2 hours each way for the trip and I thought I was going to die at least 50 times because of the way the driver was driving. I also had my first Corona and tacos yesterday and they were both delicious. I caught a little buzz off of the Corona so that was a nice bonus. I have seen no less than 5 people sleeping on the sidewalk so it really does happen. I ate at McDonald's on Saturday so I could get the total Mexico experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb