comida y mexicanas


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla
May 27th 2006
Published: May 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I just got back from a 3 hour lunch at a friend of my family's. There were like 6 courses and since I am a bad eater of course I couldn't enjoy them all! The food was fantastic as I am sure all mexican food is. The wife wouldn't sit down to eat as she was constantly putting more food on our plates. She liked to talk to us in English since she is apparently learning English...even after being told several times that she should talke to us in Spanish. But I am not complaining it was nice to hear English for a change. . The family was really nice and the wife is a painter. I assume she is successful because their house was very nice and they drove very nice cars. We went shopping today downtown and as I am the stereotypical gringa I bought some tequila and it came with a mini sombrero as an added bonus. I bought some stuff for people today so let's hope Continental doesn't lose my bags on the way back. I think that there is a big soccer game tonight so Mexico should be crazy! Well I should go since it isn't my computer but I will talk to you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb