A Different Culture


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla » Puebla City
October 8th 2013
Published: October 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A different type of culture that I experience was when I went to mexico. I got this experience because I went to mexico during Christmas break and experience something completely different. In america we celebrate Christmas in a different way. We get presents and have a party that day. In Mexico there is a sort of party, but they don't give each other any types of presents. The twelve days before Christmas they celebrate God by putting Mary and Joseph in to twelve different houses during those days. The last house that receives them in that is where they have their party. During those twelve days everyone comes and eats and kids get candy. Its fun because you get to eat and have candy. They don't think of Christmas as a day fro presents but for a day meant to celebrate God and family. I was really upset that I didnt get any presents that year, but I got to experience something different for a change.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb