Oaxaca with Donzetta 2014


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
January 28th 2014
Published: January 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Estoy aqui en Oaxaca otra vez. No creo mi buena fortuna. Voy a incluir unas fotas.

I am here in Oaxaca once more. I cannot believe my good fortune. I am going to include some photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

La casa de los AngelesLa casa de los Angeles
La casa de los Angeles

Es la casa en que estoy viviendo ahora. This the house in which I am living.
La escaleras de la casaLa escaleras de la casa
La escaleras de la casa

These are the stairs that lead to the bedrooms.
El jardin dentro de la casaEl jardin dentro de la casa
El jardin dentro de la casa

This is the inside garden view from my patio.
Una vista de las escalerasUna vista de las escaleras
Una vista de las escaleras

This is a view of the stairs from my balcony.
El dueno de la casa - Don ReneEl dueno de la casa - Don Rene
El dueno de la casa - Don Rene

This is the owner of the home, Rene, who is an architect.
La duena de la casaLa duena de la casa
La duena de la casa

This is the other owner of the home. She was just home from her job as a teacher
Es la cocinera y toda en la casaEs la cocinera y toda en la casa
Es la cocinera y toda en la casa

This is Marta who does everything in the home.
El desayuno - mi platilloEl desayuno - mi platillo
El desayuno - mi platillo

This is my breakfast plate. I had already started eating...very good!
Una mujer muy amable de CanadaUna mujer muy amable de Canada
Una mujer muy amable de Canada

This lady is originally from France but has lived in Canada for many years. She is spending 2 months in Mexico.
Uno de los trabajadores en la casaUno de los trabajadores en la casa
Uno de los trabajadores en la casa

This is one of the workers who is working on improvements to the home.
Otro de los trabajadores en la casaOtro de los trabajadores en la casa
Otro de los trabajadores en la casa

This is one of the other workers on the improvements to the home.


30th January 2014

UN novio
hahahha te extranamos mucho cuidate y te esperamos pronto :)
1st February 2014

Gracias
Les extrano mucho tambien, sin embargo estoy disfrutando mi viaje y mis estudios y mi casa. Voy a continuar compartir mi viaje con Uds. Donzetta
30th January 2014

Tried to reach you.
Hi Donnie, We tried to reach you over the Christmas holiday, but you didn't return our call. How are you? Pray all is well, (looks like it is). When will you return home? Email/call me or Lene when you can. Love you, Lil
1st February 2014

Lo siento
I'm sorry that we did not make contact during the holidays. I had a great holiday. I arrived here 1/22/14. Will be here until 7/9. By then I should be speaking like a native. :). Donzetta
30th January 2014

Dear Donzetta, Good to hear that you are all settled already and sending some pictures. Looks like a wonderful place and I suppose that it is warm too. Did you get your doughnut hole situation taken care of? I have been thinking about that and praying. Miss you and pray God's richest blessing your way. Love Shirley
1st February 2014

Gracias, Mom
Gracias a Dios the donut situation went away ! I received all of my meds at minimum charge. It is winter here, cool at night 40 - 50', warm during the day 70 - 80'. Here they say that it is unusually frio (cold) this season. I have never been here before in the month of January. I'm glad I brought a sweater. Donzetta
31st January 2014

" Everything Looks Wonderful"
Glad you arrived safely & by the looks of things, you snagged a nice place to stay. Hope you accomplish what you went for this round. Enjoy your trip. LOL, Your Sis-n-law
1st February 2014

Gracias
I am learning a lot more of how to construct the Spanish language when I speak. This will be a more advanced level. I am so glad to arrive here. I do love my place. Donnie
3rd February 2014

hi from BMTWHS
Hola Donzetta We ALL say HI and we miss you! Esperamos que pases excelentes meses y que su espanol mejore un 100%... Continua enviando fotos, nos gusta saber que hace y ver como es Oaxaca Irene y amigos
5th February 2014

Hi you guys - I am having such a blessed time here
Irene, I just found out that the lady of the house here is originally from Michoacán, many years ago....interesting.
3rd February 2014

Thank You.
Thank you for the pics. The house is beautiful. Must be NICE - fOOD LOOKS SOO GOOD. TO BAD YOU CAN'T BRING SOME HOME - OR BETTER STILL, LEARN HOW TO MAKE - AND YOU CAN FIX FOR US (SMILE). Keep us posted, and enjoy your stay with your friends. We miss you! (p.s.) soooo cold here!!
5th February 2014

Thank you
Thank you for your feedback. It is so good to hear that someone is enjoying my blog. It is wonderful here. I wish you could all be here.
5th February 2014

You are already there!
Donzetta, I am so proud of you! You are following your dream and enjoying every minute of it. Please do lots of pictures. Can you do facebook there? I saw Sherry Hoort last week and she really looks good. If you blog with her, ask her about her squirrel in the water pipe. Stay safe and have fun. Love you, Sandra
5th February 2014

Yes, I am already here.
My blessings have been more than I could even imagine...many unexpected and magnanimous things.
6th February 2014

hello
I hope you are doing well!!!! Looks nice and warm!!! I am jealous!!!
7th February 2014

Hola
Aqui el ambiente esta muy agradable. Esta 70 -80's F. los dias y los 50's F los noches. Estoy disfruntando mucho. Lo siento que haga mucho frio alli.

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb