Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nuevo Leon » Monterrey
February 3rd 2007
Published: February 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today i arrived to monterrey , and yetarday i landed in Mexico .
In this trip i felt the true meaning of being a tourist , i cheacked out of the hostel at 13:00, bus to the central station i got there by 3 . i have waited 2 hours and then a 9 hours bus to Miami , taxi to the airport and 13 hours to wait for the plane , i tried changing flight destantion or have my flight earlier but couldnt becuase i bought the ticket from elal (bad thing !!) 2 hours flight and a 13 hours bus to monterrey , all in total of about 39 hours on the roads ..

In the middle of the way to Monterrey , at around 2:30 in the night someone is waking me up speaking spanish , i was sure its the driver asking me if i need to change bus so i said Monterrey hoping he will understand . but he was still speaking , i opened my eyes and slowly seen its not the drive , he had a gun and he was most likly a police man , i said english and he said ID , i gave him my passport , and from that point the problems begin , he toke me off the bus , quastioning me about my origin and my destantion and kept asking for some document i didnt have , something i was supposed to get on the Imigration on the Airport (well , i got two forms , filled them out and gave them but none that he wanted) he quastioned me for about half an hour with a lot of quastions and explained it has something to do with my Israeli passport at least he let me go and i got to Monterrey around 7:00 in the morning ..

I toke a taxi to the Hostel (i had address ready) and when i got the cleaner told me no cheack in till 10am , so i picked a chair and fall asleep ... zzZzzzz

by the way on the bus from Mexico City to Monterrey they showed two movies , both in spanish so i didnt get much , Big mamas house and Man in fire (aka : Nakama Boaeret !!)

Ok , so i got to the room , very nice but very cold , 3 bads but only one roomate , Monterrey as ive been told back in Clearwater and as i can see is Very industrial city wherever i look from my 4th floor room i can see factories and smoke coming out from thier trays (i hope thats the word) the visibility in Monterrey is not that good , later on i discover its mostly becuase of the weather but its very beautiful to see the mountains (oh , monterrey is surrounded by mountains , very high mountains) touching the clouds and a few days later when the sky are clear i could see the top of the mountains .



Advertisement



8th February 2007

Heh
Chimney or smokestack. Anyways, it's 'cause you look like a terrorist! I bet you arent shaved either!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb