Renaissance Person RIHLA #16


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Michoacán
February 4th 2013
Published: February 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My Renaissance person is Maria A. Vargas, my mom. She has the talent of being a mother to 5 children.

I consider my mom a Renaissance person because she has not only helped my direct family, but she has also helped those who struggle with taking care of children. She has also given full support to those families and mine as well.

My mom has a huge impact on me. She raised me to be the person I am. She also taught me to be myself and not to change for anyone but myself.

My mom would sing a song about a little girl in blue. It said:

I have a girl all dressed in blue

White shoes and her hair tanned

I took her to the beach and she got sick

I took her home to put her on the bed and she fell asleep

Now, my favorite color is blue. It's blue because that was the song she would sing to me. What could the song depict that meant something to me?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb