Drunken Vallarta


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
October 17th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Disclaimer: On this trip I will probably be drunk alot so I apologize now if my rantings make no sense sometimes. I think the last entry was one of them. Also sorry if I dont reply to your comments the internets arent usely free.

So we made it after a very queasy 4 hour bus ride from Tala to Puerto Vallarta. Once we got here Davy and I still had to take another bus for about an hour which gave us a tour of the real puerto vallarta and its not anything like the post cards. When we finally got to the hostel there was no one here but one other girl.

So ofcourse we headed into town and Davy decided to splurge a bit. Fact: no where in Mexico do the menus include chips and salsa much less burritos. Except ofcourse when your in a tourist city like puerto vallarta. So last night Davy got to taste his chips and salsa and followed by a few margaritas and decided to walk back to the hostel drunk.

Somewhere in our drunken retardedness Davy starts yelling at me because I wanted to take a different route. At that point we split up and I started to walk away and I could still here Davy telling me from across the street that I was going the wrong way. I was following the signs to the hostel and I think I started to doubt myself cuz we entered a dark tunnel. And ofcourse Davy continued to yell that we were lost and gonna be hit by cars or something. We made it back fine. The last thing I remember was Davy launching a fan across the room cuz it wouldnt start.

Advertisement



3rd November 2006

doesnt he realize...
doesn't he realize that you had to crank the fan in order to get it to start. mexico is like 10 years behind fresno in technology, so that makes it about 45 years... also, im sorry for just replying to all your entries now. im playing catch up.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb