Puerto Vallarta


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
September 15th 2006
Published: September 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tequila!Tequila!Tequila!

Mexican's love feeding you this. And yet I don't see them drinking it much? Oh well! Salut!!
Now I know that one should not waste his time too much hazey eyed, flying in circles, creating mayhem and feeling sorry for oneself each and every morning. But sometimes you just have to and if so there is no better place to do it than Puerto Vallarta!

It took me awhile to understand the implications of having an open bar at my disposal, but after a quick lesson we were well on our way. The photos probably describe better than I can, but it was a blast and we were to meet some fantastic people along the way!

After a long trip on the busline, fighting with the guards to let me take my luggage on board (would have been heaps easier if I actually knew how to speak Spanish - but oh well!) a couple of friends grabbed my sorry ass from the station took me to this huge resort, woke a few friends up that had already past out and let the fun begin!

Memories a little hazy from the first night there, but the hangover was a bit more than a gental reminder. My clothes soaked from chasing people around on the beach while
And this was the start of the night...And this was the start of the night...And this was the start of the night...

sorry about all the drinks on the bar, but they were free!
it was pouring down with rain, fun at the time but a tad unfortunate seeing that I didn't pack much to begin with! Should have at least taken my shoes off I think, hmmmmm okay at least I know for next time.

The second night was much the same, be it a little drier! It was so nice nursing my sorry stomach with endless buffets, four times in about three hours I think we visited it! loving every moment.

I wanna go again! and again and again...




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

And this was near the end...And this was near the end...
And this was near the end...

this photo cracks me up. throw a guy like that next to you and whammo you look instantly sober!
Eat your heart out!Eat your heart out!
Eat your heart out!

imagine this on a hot summers day...
Eat your heart out!Eat your heart out!
Eat your heart out!

yeah we made it to the beach (just!)
More drinking...More drinking...
More drinking...

I say again, the drinks were free!
More drinking...More drinking...
More drinking...

Please take note. In Mexico the girls walk round and pour shots into YOUR mouth.
More drinking...More drinking...
More drinking...

Although this is sometimes the result. Someone might as well enjoy my pain!


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb