Sick at Sea!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
April 5th 2007
Published: April 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Singing!Singing!Singing!

Sally and I at Kareoke!
I haven't written anything in a long time...but I have a good excuse..I swear! Well not really but I have been busy. We have had safety training for the last 2 weeks....sitting in the classroom learning emergency procedures, first aid, etc. We did get out of the classroom 2 days for practical lessons....one day we had to do a fire safety lesson with the firefighter onboard. We had to dress up in the gear and wear the oxygen masks with the big tanks on our backs....then we had to go into a staged smoke filled room (stage smoke was pumped into a room) and find our way around in the dark. It was pretty cool....I felt like an honorary fireman! Two days ago in Acapulco we had to jump off the ship with a life jacket and flip a life raft over, then climb onto it. We will finally be finished with our training this last Sea day...which is Saturday. Since we are on 8 day cruises we never have any idea as to what day of the week it is...it's either Cabo San Lucas Day, or Puerta Vallarta Day. Actually, we really have no idea what the date is
St. Patricks DaySt. Patricks DaySt. Patricks Day

A night out for the Irish!
either....I had no idea that Easter was this weekend! We are so far removed from reality...which is good and bad I guess. Anyways, besides training and the rehearsals for the new guy...I've been sick for about a week! It's been really hard to shake with the cirulated air in the ship! It's making mw quite angry actually. I went to the Doctor onboard and he gave me some medicine to deal with the symptoms but told me it was a virus...so I just have to wait it out! So I haven't been doing much besides the shows and training. This cruise is really packed because it is Spring Break time...tons of kids onboard...around 700! And the Kids Program is short staffed...so I volunteered to help out this week. It's been fun....going back to my camp counselor/nanny days. But not much else going on besides that. Today however I had a somewhat evenful day...we were in Puerta Vallarta. Sally, Candice, Kristi and I got massages...only $35 for an hour deep tissue massage! Then we went to Crystal Beach and took in some rays. Tomorrow we are planning on going parasailing if I'm feeling alright! It should be fun. Tomorrow is Charlie's birthday (principal singer)....so we will probably have a night out as well. Hopefully the coming week will be more eventful

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0868s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb