Travelogue to Acapulco


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guerrero » Acapulco
April 16th 2015
Published: April 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My family and I decided to go on vacations; five or six years ago we took a trip to Acapulco. It was an unforgettable trip, full of joy and laugh. We visited the beaches and the restaurants, never got bored; that was the best feeling: we always had something to do.
It was on December, but it was hot and humid, the smell of salt in the air was wonderful and soon, all four of us (my family) fell in love with the place and the idea of being far from home. When I first saw the private beach of the hotel I was amazed to see the beauty of our world and country, I wanted to live there.
Our hotel was a large one, "Fiesta Inn" and had the best entertainment we could have. We danced, ate and of course, we celebrated the joy and happiness of being together on Christmas. The day after Christmas we went to the restaurant, where they had a free Buffett for breakfast; we decided to spend the rest of the day in a small cabin in the beach, it smelled like salt and wood.
When the night arrived, we could sense a "magical" feeling, so we decided to go swim to the beach, and after that, to the pool and he jacuzzi. We returned to our room at 2:00 a.m. I woke up for a bath, while I waited for breakfast to arrive. I had for breakfast fruit with French bread and organic honey. It tasted like heaven. By 12:00 p.m. we went to the beach, we rented a watercraft for three hours and took it deeper in the ocean; we returned to eat and finished that day in the restaurant. We ate great food, fish, seafood, rice, pastas, they had everything! That same restaurant had a stage, a lot of people came and gave us a 2 hour dance show, one of them fell...

But after all the food and entertaiment, what I enjoyed the most were the beaches. Golden and pink sand with refreshing clear and blue water, the seafood and all of the drinks I had. They were the best, fresh drinks and food; km of water and of course fun with my beautiful family.

The night before leaving Acapulco, we celebrated New Year at the restaurant and then in our room, we went for a swim at the pool, then the jacuzzi and finally we ordered a milkshake with hamburger (family tradition). After all of this happened, I remember it like a really fun experience that I wouldn't change for anything, my time with my family is one of the most precious things in the world for me, and I enjoy it, because I know it is not gonna last forever.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb