the first few days....


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guanajuato » Guanajuato
August 27th 2007
Published: August 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it has taken me a few days to get myself to gether and figure out how to connect to the wireless in mi casa. BUT i'm here and it's been great thus far.

i was so nervous about meeting my family I mean hello they speak an entirely different language..but I made it lol. They all claim my spanish is good but i sure was fooled.

Yes for those of you who are wondering i have gone out and it is very cool. Very different. We went to a salsa club last night (we being Diana, Gustavo, Me) and SO COOLLL. I have met a few people here and all seem to be nice and all go to the University.

My family is great. I have really gotten to know them but especially mi hermana Erica,we are the same age and get along very well. She is very much into american music and speaks great english (but that's our secret lol). My other sister has a steady boyfriend and has been busy being a good girlfriend lol.

The town is very small and our house is in the "city" so we walk everywhere which is great exercise but horrible on any shoe. The streets are very old and narrow and the women always wear heels, amazing!! I haven't done anything to toursity to talk about or take pictures of but i will and i fully intend on taking a famiky picture. The house is nice there is wireless internet, satellite tv, and i have my own room and bathroom with a great big closet. It is like a townhome of the sorts but not quite lol.

Today we visited the centro and had pizza ( i just coudlnt resist) and then went to the mall and saw a movie. We being Me, Diana, Gustavo, Elsyia, and Christina. The girls are in the program and Gustavo is the hermano of Diana. he knows the town and the people so he's a good person to have as a hermano/amigo.

Not much left to say. Tomorrow I have class, well kind of have class and so then maybe i'll have more.

Mom - please send me towels, lotion for my face, exfoilator for my face, and well money is always welcome and accepted

Lyndsei - I miss you and you shouuld come visit. Good luck with school and call me sometime

Hasta Luego,

Megan



Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb