Mexico City


Advertisement
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last Saturday I had the wonderful oppurtunity to visit Mexico City. It wasn't as dirty or smelly as I had imagined but it wasn't exactly clean or fresh smelling either! We visited the Presidential Palace which is covered with murals by Diego Rivera. Frida Kahlo makes an appearance in the murals and our guide, who spoke English quite well, said "Please excuse me for saying this but Frida was a butt ugly woman. Butt ugly." And I laughed heartily, a couple of other people laughed too but not nearly as much as they should have. We then dined at Sanborns (this made trip number 3 to Sanborns for me!) Whilst we were all dining several NAKED men rode through the streets of downtown Mexico City on bicycles. Apparently they were protesting something to do with Cuba as one of the men had a Cuban flag. Our next stop was the Anthropological Museum of Mexico,which I think is the biggest musuem in Mexico. It took almost 2 hours to get through it.

Advertisement



14th June 2006

I hope they weren't hurting their weiners riding bicycles nakes. One misplaced move and thats the charlie browns in the spokes. There linus' would then definitely be shaped like lobsters(without their shells!!!!)

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb