Christmas and New Years hangin out with Favi


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Coahuila » Torreon
December 22nd 2010
Published: February 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey again everyone!

Well I flew into Torreon from Guatemala city at dawn, it's a desert city in the North, a VERY small airport, I had already got stamped in Mexico City so I grabbed my bag and headed to the exit, I was met by Faviola my friend as I forgot I told her when my plane landed she rememebered and surprised me lol, She brought me to the hotel I booked for 2 nights so I could drop off my shit and head out with her to a party her fellow teachers were having.

We arrived and she introduced me to everyone we grabbed some beers and chatted as the music pounded. I mentioned I hadn't eaten yet and was kinda hungry she brought me to the best Al Pastor restaurants in all the north. FUCK man I swear I'd be 500 lbs if I lived in mexico for any extended period of time! We had a great night she dropped me off at the hotel it was late and she would come by tomorrow to go hangout.

She brought along her mini me lol, the CUTEST little girl ever! She did a great job of taking me to all the best food places! For those that don't know me I am in love with mexican food seriously! I would have traveled more of mexico again but for me it's a sad state of affairs with the violence and corruption that is ruining this truly great country!

anyways Favi invited me over to meet her mom for xmas dinner and again on new years eve which was pretty calm, I bought some really long sparklers for her daughter to use on new years eve which she enjoyed a lot, I will be returning to San Jose to surprise my freinds Ryan and Deb as I want to do the boat from Panama to Colombia so I'll use that as a layover then head to Panama again....


until next time....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb