chiapas baby


Advertisement
Published: November 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SurrealSurrealSurreal

Downtown San Cristobal, amazing !!
i find it funny that i came so far from home and the place i am enjoying the most is the location with the most similarities minus the snow.
i have had some great little adventures in the last week, staying in san cristobal for the most of it. although I went to palenque for 2 nights. i was going to go to tulum, because it is warm there but i found myself drawn back here. As well i went to cañon de la sol, and several waterfalls; agua azul, agua clara, & misol-ha. They were amazing!
on the day that i went to the cañon i accidentaly left my camera on the bus, Oh My God!! i freaked out and questioned what i would do with out it....it felt like the end of the world! my friends attemped to consol me, but also reminded me that i was in mexico and those things don't come back. i got reception at the hostel to call around although they said there wasn't much they coud do...i cried and shared a bottle of cheap mexican wine with my self. that night i went to the resident bonfire and everyone decided to share
comido mercadocomido mercadocomido mercado

so full of colour
there camera horror stories, 75 percent of the people have already had to replace there cameras. i really beat my self up thinking , what will mom think , how can i go on. so first thing the next morning i got up and went to the tour agency and explained my self. the then told me they found it and willingly handed it over. i didn't have to bribe them or anything...holy shit. nobody believed me and all the staff at the hostel said that was the first time the have ever heard of anyone getting them back. now my relationship with it has fully changed and i realized it is the most important material object i have with me...it's more important that the close on my back... eeuuh.
the girls in the banana photos were at agua clara and the were loco. they would not leave me alone, and would just repeat coprar banana over and over agian...hence my discriptive choice of the banana zombie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

night lifenight life
night life

san cristobal, salon mundial
Misol-HaMisol-Ha
Misol-Ha

oh, la bonita
comprar bananacomprar banana
comprar banana

banana zombies at agua clara
zombieszombies
zombies

these girls were like robots, they would not leave us alone and all the said was comprar banana...over and over again. i didn't like it at first, but then i found myself humored.
croccroc
croc

cañon shot


28th November 2006

Best story yet.
Keep making them up! I know your really in Vancouver with your secret lover, but where do you keep getting all these great pictures! OK Im JEALOUS! Glad your having fun. All is well at the homefront. Are there monkeys there ... or just banana zombies? Uh it snowed at least a foot yesterday and probably a foot the day before. The trees are now giant marshmellows. I found a great field to kite near Salmo!!! Miss you.
30th November 2006

what a trip!!
I cant believe you got your camera back!! thats awsome! Sounds like the trip is going great. I really need to get out of the country and see the world! Im looking forward to winter though, the snow is here, and its calling to me!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb