No way......San Jose


Advertisement
Published: February 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The bus station in San Jose del  CaboThe bus station in San Jose del  CaboThe bus station in San Jose del Cabo

The bus station in San Jose is across the street from Wal Mart on Valerio Gonzalez Canseco
Feb 10 - Sunday - San Jose del Cabo – I had decided earlier that at some point during this trip I would go check out San Jose del Cabo. The quiet “sister city” to the rambunctious Cabo San Lucas. Quiet is an understatement, it is more like matronly. I went on a Sunday because I had thought there would be some sort of event going on. There was absolutely nothing going on. I’ve literally seen graveyards that were more lively. I like quiet….but not dead.

I caught the CaboBus at the bus stop West of Puerto Paraiso Mall to San Jose for M$27 ( $2.07) and told the driver “San Jose” when I got on. When I passed Mega I started looking for the Wal Mart and got off the bus when I saw it. It was at the intersection of Blvd Mauricio Castro and Valerio Gonzales Canseco.

I walked down alongside the Wal Mart to where the bus station was on Valerio Gonzales Canseco. It is right across the street from Wal Mart. I went in to check out the fares etc ., from there to La Paz in case I decided to leave from there. So
BanjosBanjosBanjos

I always keep an eye out for these
if someone took the bus to San Jose del Cabo from elsewhere there is a Wal Mart right next door which is handy.

After checking out the bus station I walked back across the street and caught one of the Collectivo buses with a red stripe to the town square. I just told the driver “El Centro” and he dropped me off on Coronado street about a block from Blvd. Antonio Mijares street. I walked down to Mijares street and went left along all the shops etc to the town square.

There wasn’t much there. There was a “historic church” on one end and a square with a few shops and food stands.

Oh well…..at least now I can take San Jose off my list……been there and done that.

That was about it for the day. I walked back to the Wal Mart and bought a few things and then caught the SuburCabos bus back to Cabo San Lucas getting off at Puerto Paraiso Mall.

Then I eased back to the Cabo Inn and visited with friends I had made. I had got a 6 pack of Pacifico Beer at Wal Mart and had a few while visiting and eating the rest of my Wicked Pizza I had heated up in the microwave.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The Square in San JoseThe Square in San Jose
The Square in San Jose

I've literally seen more activity in graveyards.


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb