Days 62-68: Homeward Bound


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
September 28th 2014
Published: November 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

On Sunday September 28th, I pulled into my driveway to conclude my Trans-Canada adventure. Starting on July 21st and finishing almost 10 weeks later, I had driven from Toronto, ON to St. John's, NL to Tofino, BC and finally back to Toronto, ON. I literally conquered the Trans-Canada Highway, following the road from Mile 0 in St. John's, NL to Mile 0 in Victoria, BC...coast to coast...TWICE! I stopped taking pictures after Drumheller, as I was eager to get home and wanted to take in the moments; however, I believe this one picture of a quote from the Robert Bateman Art Gallery in Victoria, BC sums up the wisdom I gained from this trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb