Day 1: The Beginning


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
July 21st 2014
Published: July 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

On Monday July 21st, I embarked on my trans-Canada trip. The road would be my home for a month. Before heading out, I bought a slew of camping gear at MEC to make sure I was equipped to handle the savage front country campsites of the East. I also made sure to pack some nice shirts so I could still look preppy when I wasn't slumming it on the campsites. I packed all my things in my one and only little Mazda 3 (my BAXY) and off I went. I started in Toronto and began heading East through Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland. My first stop would be Ottawa to visit some friends. I made sure to make a pit stop in Kingston, my home for 6 years while I was at Queen's University.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb