Day 2: Ottawa & Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
July 22nd 2014
Published: July 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Ottawa at night and was able to see both my university friends, Jill and Paul. Hanging out with them really made the stop worthwhile.

The following morning I saw the changing of the guards on Parliament Hill, which they apparently do every day during the summer months. I then went to check out the War Museum, which was spectacular. It is easily one of the best museums I have ever been too. The level of detail and scope of information is incredible. I spent three hours there and had to rush through the second half of the museum, because I needed to make my way to Montreal. It would have taken me two trips to properly see everything.

After Ottawa I made my way to Montreal, as the first stop in my tour of Quebec. I was able to see the HHA Montreal CHUM team and get some tips from them about where to go in Quebec and out East. I then reconnected with an old friend, Olivia, from my high school. She is now running her own online store out of Montreal, selling art products ranging from clothing to home decor. It was great to see some familiar faces before I headed out into the unknown.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb