Back to Thailand!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since I got back from Thailand last time alot has changed about my personality. I've turned 9, made new friends, I've gone surfing and rock climbing and,for the first time camping without my mom. The camp was called Alpine Stables where kids can learn how to ride and take care of horses. I stayed for one week.

Surfing is lots of fun and I am really good at it. When I was little the first time, I fell off a surfboard into the water and I quit. But then this summer I got back on the surfboard and never give up. I surf in Tofino at Long Beach.

I am also good at Rock climbing. I climb at the Romper Room about once a week and I'm going to go climbing with my mother in Chiang Mai outside too!

I have some new friends Ray Ray and Paige.

I can't wait until we can go snorkeling in Thailand and see all the wonderful kinds of fish. My brother is having his birthday in Thailand too and we get to go to an Elephant camp! This trip we are staying for four months. We are going to work at two different orphanages and go to different countries.
I am very excited to see the new orphanage and meet the new baby at one of the orphanages. And I can't wait to go to the markets again! I still remember my first time in a market in Taiwan. We went to Shilin Market and walked right in and saw some runners I liked. Even though I couldn't speak the language, I bought them myself.

I wore my runners for track and field in Canada in March and they felt very comfortable when I ran. I was in second place for both of my races!

My mom is going to homeschool me for part time and for part of the trip I am going to go to a Thai school. I am very excited, but I am very nervous too because the teachers might speak Thai and only Thai. But mom is
going to find a school that has english too. But I am really excited.

I cannot wait until we get on the airplane and fly. I think my favorite part is going on the airplane. Last time we went, there was a promise sun the
Tree climbingTree climbingTree climbing

I like to climb in trees too!
day we left. That means when you see the red sun, it means you have to make a promise and keep that promise. My mom made a promise that we would come back to Thailand and YES! we are coming back!

I am also happy we get to stop in Japan this time because that is where part of me comes from. I will tell you more about it when we get there in two days! I hope you like my blog. See ya!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Surfing with mom and Gramma DSurfing with mom and Gramma D
Surfing with mom and Gramma D

This is at Long Beach


3rd September 2007

Tomorrow
I liked your blog Marrin. See you tomorrow for the trip to the airport. Lol

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb