ADVICE


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Yukon » Whitehorse
March 25th 2009
Published: March 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

HI, my name is Wil!

I am from a small town community called Teslin (population 250ish) in Yukon, Canada. I am only 17 years of age and I am looking for any advice on travelling in South America. As soon as I learned about Machu Picchu, I said to myself that I had to visit Peru to see it with my own eyes. I love learning cultures and different religions. The Inca people are very simular to my culture when it comes to beliefs and ceremonies. To be honest, I do not have much ambition for school. In fact, I do not intend on continuing my education after high school. I am currently enrolled at FH Collins High in grade 11. There are three of us that want to travel, not only in Peru but to travel across South America or at least to see as much of it as we can. The other two are of my best friends and we all have been in Spanish class for nearly a year for our plans to visit South America. We want to stay in South America for a long time. We have no idea how long but long enough. We're tired of the snow and the cold which our home, Yukon, seems to hold on to for far too long. If there is anyone who has any advice or has done the same thing that we are planning, please leave me a message! Thanks for your time to read this!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 996.1kb