Wet, Wet, Wet.....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Yukon » Dawson City
July 22nd 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So,

Another wet day here in Dawson. It doesn't matter which way we go from here....we're gonna get wet!
We made the decision last night to head north to Prudhoe Bay Alaska and get the wet/muddy bhit out of the way early in the trip. Today we spend time at our wet campground changing out our road tires for knobbies/dirt tires for the gravel mud roads ahead. Breakfast was British Army ration "sausage and beans" and we then caught the ferry into Dawson to get internet access and rain gear. We'll be off tomorrow morning early and hope to ride the "top of the World" highway to Chicken Alaska (possibly even further) before heading to Fairbanks the next day. I doubt I'll be in internet coverage until Fairbanks so please be patient in the meantime.
I heard today that there might be a solution to resetting my tracker as well. I'll try that as soon as i get back to camp and maybe you guys can track me again (hopefully).
Anyway, that's all for now......Adam and I are of to get wet for a while!

Nevil 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb