...counting the sleeps!!!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Regina
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Canada to SE Asia

Regina, Sk. CANADA - Bangkok, THAILAND - LAOS - VIETNAM - Bangkok - back to CANADA

Additional maps: Canada to SE Asia | Canada to SE Asia | Canada to SE Asia

Well, the New Year has arrived and I am excited for all that is to come!! The countdown is on -- yes!!! my trip is BOOKED! I depart Canada on Sunday, January 21st/07 for Bangkok, Thailand where my adventure will begin.

I plan to travel for 4 weeks and my route will be as follows: Bangkok - Northern Thailand (Chang Mai, etc.) - Laos (Louang Prabang, Vangvieng, Vientianne) - Vietnam (Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hoi an, Hue, Na trang, HoChiMin/Saigon - Cambodia (Siem Riep, Phnom Phen, Ankor) and back to Thailand. If I have time at the end (doubtedly) I'd like to venture south to visit some Islands/beaches that Southern Thailand is notorious for. I realize that I have packed alot into 4 weeks, but you know me...gotta make the most of that precious vacation time.

I hope many of you (family and friends) will tune into my blog here; this is a first for me and I am excited to see how it will look with stories and downloaded pictures of my experiences. I also encourage you to respond to my entries when you have a moment - it's always nice to hear from you at home and to know you are following my journey along with me.

20 sleeps.... 😊

Pamela



Advertisement



15th January 2007

Bon Voyage!!
Pamela, wow, your trip sounds great!! I wish you could pack me in your suitcase (backpack?)! I look forward to reading your blog entries. Take care, Becky
15th January 2007

You go girl!
Just thought I would like to say thanks for the blog so we can all live vicariously through you. Perhaps I should start a blog so everyone can see what it's like to make playdough suppers with a toddler, giggle with a baby learning how to roll and wrestle 2 monkeys into car seats in -40C. Or maybe we'll just stick to the SE Asia one! ;o) Happy travels! Glenna

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb