June 3, 09


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
June 3rd 2009
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

bridge to Quebec Citybridge to Quebec Citybridge to Quebec City

crosses the St. Lawrence between Quebec City and Levis
Day 3. 1447km
I awoke at 5am. I guess that's what happens when you go to bed at a descent hour? By 6 it was clear my mind was too active to let me sleep any more so I made some breakfast and packed up. I was on the road before 8!
Quebec City was my next destination. I figured I'd park somewhere, unload the bike and ride around the olde city. Well! There are motorcycle restrictions on some streets in old Quebec and since I had spent a long weekend there previously I drive on. Although the HWY 20 super slab would be the fastest route, I'm not in a hurry so I started my journey down HWY 132 which runs along the edge of the St. Lawrence. I'm pretty sure I was looking at low tide because there are pools of water amongst the rocks along the waters edge. Does the St. Lawrence have a tide? I suppose that's one for Google. I made it to Rimouski which is where a friend was born so I sent her a photo of the city sign and called it a day. I jumped on the bike for a ride through town but man is that wind off the river cold! It did'nt last long since I was'nt dressed for it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

low tidelow tide
low tide

along the St. Lawrence between Quebec City and Rimouski


4th June 2009

What ?no french girls
Looks like your having a great trip !!!I like the cheacker board awning I will follow along see whats happening . Keep us posted

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.8kb