Quebec City


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
September 2nd 2023
Published: September 2nd 2023
Edit Blog Post

Quebec CityQuebec CityQuebec City

The Hotel Frontenac.
This is our last port before disembarking in Montreal. The last two days have been a bit of an adventure. Two nights ago I had a double order of escargot. They didn’t taste as good as usual but I ate them any. Later in the piano bar I started coughing and hiccups and then threw up in my wine glass. Account to Marilyn I was very discreet. I sat out the set and went to my cabin at the break. During the night all hell broke loose. I won’t go into details. My throat was very sore and I had a headache. First thing in the morning I went to sick bay, had a Covid test and was negative. I am fully boosted but all night I was wondering what would happen if I had to be quarantined. Thank God I’ll never know. I stayed in bed all yesterday and slept through the night. Throat is still sore but I am feeling a bit better.



Today we are in Quebec City one of my favorite places. I had planned to visit the Hotel Frontenac but think I’ll order high tea on board. It is a beautiful day as
Quebec CityQuebec CityQuebec City

I noticed the HAL stacks. The Zuiderdam is moored around the corner.
was yesterday. Hoping the soar throat will heal soon. My last visit to the piano bar, if they will let me in. Pack up and head to Montreal to fly home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb