Sooo..first day XD


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
August 18th 2010
Published: August 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys :p
So someone (max) told me to get a blog instead of send my gorgeous emails to you guys :P and u read the first one u will understand i caved XD
So as a result here is my blog

um..soo i am already behind as per usually :P
hahaha
so eventually u guys will a get my emails about dublin, berlin, and finally switzerland but for now i thought i would keep u semi updated XD

So my first day was a a bit of a blur..but as my way

PLANES :P
hahaha..so this is prob the last time i will be able to do this..casue of course no one wants to know about my 15hr flight that i will have to take back via email..when i can tell u all in person XD okay wayyy to far in the future :P
lets start with plane ride from switzerland to canada :P namely zurich to montreal XD
so it was a looong flight by my standards um..about 8hrs :P but it was soo nice..firstly i checked in twooo bags :P u guys have no idea of how much a relief it is to check in two bags after stuffing stuf in for a whole month :P
And it was a good flight cause of course there was freee food and spirte :P not sure if i told u guys this before but for me planes =sprite..its mostly cause when i was younger it was the best thing ever...best thing ever and now its my habit order as much sprite as possible before i leave XD

Okay i also managed to stay awake the entire time to get max movie watching time XD
hahaah..i ended up watching kick Ass...mmm some of you helpful ppl recommended it to me ages and ages ago..well u guys said it was hilarious! i on the other hand (because i always have an opinion) thought it was not so..it was um..disturbing to say the least..okay it had its amusing moments..but mostly too dark an undertone for me XD
i watched what happens in vegas again- no idea why i see this movie and think i havent seen it before..its very odd..but always slightly amusing XD

And surprise surprise i get PASTA again on the plane :P hahha..what exactly happened to all other kinds of food eh? :P

CANADA :P :!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



So i finally get to Canada..and im a little nervous to meet a bunch of ppl who i have never met before ...but lucky for me that was squashed by the Montreal immigration department! who kept me waiting and well everyone waiting for 1.5hrs :P argh and worst still it only took about 10min to get my permit..and so the whole process took 2hrs!! twas slightly ridiculous but it set me up for the process in canada where u take tickets for everything....including getting student ids..later entry :P
I finally got out after having to locate my bag cause my flights bags had stopped coming out :P go figure

And i finally got back to the place i am staying now around 6ish so it was a very tiring day with really nothing done- i spent the rest of the night chatting u lovely ppl so u guys kept me awake and stopped me from actually having jet lag at all :P :P

okay next entry will be weekly so i dont bore u with irrelevant daily details XD


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0914s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb