Embarkation day - Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal » South Shore
August 28th 2010
Published: August 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

He left today. I was kinda hoping that i wouldnt have to watch him leave but the bugger came and found me on the gangway. Grr shouldnt be this depressed. I'll get over it.

Anyway on a ligher note i did a bit more photog training during the embarkation process, i think i did pretty well considering it was my first time. I can always do better but practice make perfect i suppose. I've got the general emergency drill later. I have to stand in an oven like escape staircase with my life jacket on guiding passengers to the lifeboats, its not fun but i guess its important. Although if we do start to sink....i'm gonna be the one panicking!

My room mate left today as well which means we have a new photographer on the team, and a new room mate for me. He's called tommy, he's your typical new yorker, cap, baggy jeans, massive headphone the lot. He seems pretty cool, a bit quiet but so was i on my first day. He's joined us from the Zaandam which means he's been doing Alaskan cruises....jealous!!! I know that the Alaskan ones can be very busy so he's gonna know exactly what he's doing...which is a releif...dont think they could have handled having to train somone again.

Not a lot happening in Montreal today, but then again because its an embarkation day i work a lot so i never get to see much of Montreal. Back to Quebec city tomorow where i will be able to go ashore which is nice, might even be able to send the postcards that i still have from Rejkjavik.

So yea....thats all folks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb