Returning from Montreal and Now in Atlanta


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal » Old Montréal
April 27th 2013
Published: April 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After a nice long trip to Quebec, Canada where I spent half of my time in Montreal I am back in Atlanta.

My trip to Quebec was great and I even got to see the Hip Hop festival (which was awesome by the way I am now), saw most of the Musee d'Art Contemporain de Montreal and the National Women's Show.

Montreal is one of my favorite cities to visit in the Sprin time as I love the French aspect of it. In the winter time however, the city is very bleak. If you want to visit Quebec in the winter time, I suggest skipping Montreal and spending your time in la Ville de Quebec!

So Now I am currently in Dunwoody, Atlanta where I am helping a friend of mine who was in need of help with his home. Since I pride myself as being a pretty good handyman, I told him that I would help him replacing the sidings to his home.

At first he wanted to use this siding Atlanta company but I taught him out of it. Even though the company he wanted to use is very good and has a great repuation, I told him that removing and installing vinyl sidings is fairly easy as it's just a matter of popping out the old one and snapping in the new one.

My stay in Atlanta so far has been great but I am feeling an itch to go see a city I have never been to within the United States. I am thinking about visiting the Mid-West of the United States as never hear anyone visiting that section unless they want to say that there is nothing to do there and it's all farmland.

So if anyone has any suggestions about where to go, let me know!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb