Drive Drive Drive


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
April 26th 2013
Published: April 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today we had a sleep in. Yay! I needed it. We made it to North Bay yesterday. The morning started out sunny and beautiful and it stayed that way for most of the day. Of course later in the afternoon when it was my turn to drive the weather quickly deteriorated into a grey snowy mess. The last hour was the worst as visibility was poor and the roads were slushy. Everytime we met an oncoming car we were blinded with muck. It's a good thing we decided to replace our wiper blades the other day. I feel like we drove a long time and didn't cover a lot of ground. Ontario is just bigger than it looks on a map I guess. We were on the road for 11 hours, and my legs are starting to rebel against all of this sitting. The scenery is beautiful around North Bay, the trees don't crowd in quite so close so you can see more of the lakes and rivers as well as lots of neat old barns just ready to collapse from the fatique of standing against the elements for a hundred years. I love it. I'm such a farm girl. Driving through Toronto today was not so much my idea of a good time. People are in such a rush and drive like the world is about to end. No wonder there are so many cops on the road in this province. They must make a killing in speeding and stunting tickets.

We only drove 4 hours today, from North Bay to Niagara Falls. I'm looking forward to exploring this area tomorrow! I've always wanted to see the falls. It started to rain shortly after we got here, so we haven't gone down to the river yet. We did drive by though and it looks impressive! I'm totally pumped to be a tourist and take the river boat ride tomorrow. I don't even care that its cold. Whoop whoop!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.323s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb