Niagara & other interesting things!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
December 20th 2008
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It's been a busy few days. On Thursday I went to Niagara Falls with 2 other people from the hostel. The falls are pretty amazing seeing them 1st hand, especially up close!
On Friday I went to the ROM (Royal Ontario Museum) with some Aussies I happened to meet off the plane when I arrived Sunday night. It's huge, or at least bigger than any I've seen in Oz. I spent a few hours there & still didn't see everything. It was a bit of a mess getting to & from there though, coz we're in the middle of a snow storm in Toronto, so it's CRAZY COLD!
Today was REALLY busy. Got off to a slow start, but then checked out a heap of different music stores of various kinds. After lunch, I went to the Rex again to see, hear & chat to some jazz musos. Then tonight... I went to the Princess Theatre & saw Andrew Lloyd Webber's stage production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC!! It was absolutely, amazingly... WOW! One of the best musicals... one of the best ANYTHING I've ever seen! The orchestra was totally BRILIANT and the cast.... well, the cast.... WWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW!! The kidz especially!
Niagara FallsNiagara FallsNiagara Falls

The horseshoe falls
and all the voices were just FANSTASTIC!!
Looking forward to tomorrow coz I get to see ...... wait for it....... THE CANADIAN NATIONAL BALLET'S production of THE NUTCRACKER!!!!!!! How lucky am I!!! Thank God for music and the arts!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

At FallsAt Falls
At Falls

Kat (German), Mel (Another Aussie) & Me
WOW!WOW!
WOW!

Right over the falls
American Falls at nightAmerican Falls at night
American Falls at night

The colours change every couple of minutes
Horseshoe fallsHorseshoe falls
Horseshoe falls

The famous Canadian falls lit up
MuseumMuseum
Museum

The ROM (Royal Ontario Museum) ceiling.
Me at MuseumMe at Museum
Me at Museum

Dinosaur exhibit


30th December 2008

You're pretty much WAY cooler than those old fossils but :P That's awesome Lindz!! Glad you're having a good time!! Sucks to be me stuck in Oz then hey!!! Hahaha. Be safe!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb