This is it!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
November 11th 2006
Published: November 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

To South Africa!

From Owen Sound to Toronto to Frankfurt, Germany to Capetown, South Africa!!

Pre-Departure JaninePre-Departure JaninePre-Departure Janine

Me and my kitty Salem (he's sad I'm leaving, in case you cant tell)







Tomorrow's the big day!

Or at least the start of a big journey... first we drive to Pearson International Airport (about 3 hours from Owen Sound) then comes the 7 and a half hour flight to Frankfurt, Germany, then my super anticipated 10 hour stopover in that German airport, and the 12 hour flight from Frankfurt to Capetown. Woo! Both my flights are "red-eye" so i'm hoping to get lots of sleep and then I wont be too messed up when I get into South Africa at 6am for my 11am orientation. Anyway I still have a butload of things to prepare so i'm signing off... dont forget to "subscribe" to my blog if you want an update everytime I update.

See you on the other side :o)

Janine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb