Step 2 of the big trip


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
August 29th 2006
Published: August 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, hello all.

I am now in Toronto. I left Vancouver this morning at 10am and because of the 3 hour time difference I arrived at 5:30 pm. The flight was uneventful. I watched Mission Impossible 3, that was ok, but mum, you'd hate it, it has Tom Cruise. I got stuck in a bloody middle seat so I couldn't even sleep. Oh well, it's 8:40pm now, I have the computer for 1 hour so by the time I get to bed it will be around 10:30. I don't really have set plans here but I am excited to explore the city and see what comes up.

I am going to Niagra Falls on Wednesday, that will be an all day trip. I can't see any leads at this computer to do my photo's though so that might be a bummer.

On Saturday I went to Whistler and I must say that I am betting it is a better sight in winter. It was nice & exciting to see but not as magnificent as the other places I have visited. We drove up at around 12:30, stopping along the way at Shannon Falls which was pretty. Then we went to see some Eagles nesting, there were none around. Then we hit Whistler. Susan drove me around to look at the Millions & Millons of dollar houses (or should I say Mansions). It only made me wish I had loads of money....hehehe. I can just picture though that when it is covered in snow it is a sight to behold. The village itself was really cute, we wandered around there for about an hour then met some of Susan's friends for dinner at Blacks Pub. Jason, who Steve is living with, gave me a voucher for that pub that he won at a golf tournament, that he was not going to use. That was brilliant, cause the voucher was for $100. How cool was that. It was my turn to shout dinner & I didn't need to put my hand in my pocket. So thanks a million Jason.

Sunday I spent packing & getting accomidation organised for Toronto. I called Peter & Fernand & they are happy to pick me up im Montreal on Thursday, so that gives me a couple of days here. I am staying at HI Toronto Backpackers. It's not the nicest place in the world but for $90 for 3 days I can't complain. It smells like a bathroom on the floors though cause you have to walk through the bathroom to get to your room door. The bed is really creaky and I'm a wriggler in bed so I feel sorry for all the other women staying the room. Hopefully they brought earplugs.....hahaha

I was really disappointed on the weekend though cause I didn't hear from Steve, so I didn't even get to say goodbye. I'm not sure what was happening with him but I'm sad to leave this way. I might try & give him a call before I go to bed.

That's all my news from this end, it's great to get your messages, keep 'em coming. And for all you slack tarts out there that are NOT sending me messages......shame on you.....lol

I will write more when I do more. Love you all & miss you
Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxx

Advertisement



29th August 2006

Oh Blah Blah Blah. anyone would think ur overseas teh way ur carrying on....i sooo love getting these whilst i'm at work. i am sooo jealous u are going to niagra falls....it was only on TV monday night as part of the top 100 places to visit....GAY!!!! kisses
29th August 2006

gday
hi kel, It sounds like you are having a blast, maybe i need to up your scrapbook voucher with all the wonderful photos you are taking. We are all well here. Olivia took her first steps last week very exciting but she thinks it is much easier just to crawl,(lazy bones!!) today was her first swimmimg lesson and she had a ball, mind you she is the only girl in the group of ten - she will show those boys!!!, we are busy planning her birthday, in which we expect you to be there!!!!!!!! only joking we will miss you i would save you bday cake but it will be stail by the time you get back!! other big news is that Brad and I are going to Hong Kong for a week in november, Olivia is staying with mum, as it is a business trip, but full expences paid for for me-yeah!!I was really nervous at leaving her at the start but after talking 2 people it is an apportunity not to miss. Well i better go and dry my bathers before tonights deep water running - can you believe it, i'm still loving it so much so i go tuesday and thursday nights!! Miss you heaps but so glad you are having a fantastic holiday and that all your dreams are coming true talk soon love kirst, brad and olivia xxxxooooo
31st August 2006

You sound terrific
Peter and I are going to Thailand in December. for 2 weeks. We are going up thr River Kwai, bangkok and Pattaya. Are you going to those places as well and when ? Weather is nice up here a usual. We were up at Cooktown 3 weeks ago and had to call into see someone in Mena Creek..It is still a mess around there with lots of houses in Inisfail still without roofs. Stay and happy and safe traveling love an kisses. AJ and Peter x x x
31st August 2006

Who hasn't replied to the blogs.....
I love reading all the messages people are sending you Kel, but I'm quite interested to know why Adam has not made an entry, hey Ads, where are you!!!!!!!! Even Lyndall has written 2 lines......
1st September 2006

Nothing to say
Hi Kel. Just adding comment as you made me feel guilty with the 'Slack Tarts' reference as I haven't made one before this. Wrapped to hear you are having a good time. I have nothing more to really say. Take care and I am really enjoying reading about your travels. Love Ad.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb