Who says you can't go home?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
August 5th 2010
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It has just hit me.

I really want to be home right now.

There's no specific reason, although I could give 100 if you asked.

I just miss it.

Mainly:
mum
nanny & papa
lulu & cats
papa's jokes
full tea pots
nanny's hugs
friends
the oven
cheese
toronto, that beautiful city
good wine
driving
slice tv
my backyard
visits with family in the backyard
restaurants. especially asking the waiter to tweak the meal so it's just right and .. they actually DO it 😊
less kids around me
niagara-on-the-lake
coffee crisps
the blue, blue sky

I appreciate home, Canada, my family more than I ever have now that I've been without it for a while and had the chance to revisit it. My mum said she was nervous I would feel differently about being home, that I wouldn't fit in a small town anymore. I've changed, but my feelings toward home and the people in it have certainly not. Home is where the love is.


..pictures to come!







Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb