See you later Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 16th 2010
Published: June 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So begins another grand adventure!

I love writing in airports… I love airports period. I don’t know what it is about them - the hustle and bustle perhaps? It’s just fun to people watch such an eclectic crowd.

Duty-free is so nice and cheap here… I hope Reykjavik’s prices have gone down since last time - I’m sure they have considering the economy over there. I’m tempted to bring Brennivin back again just to make people try it… gah, that stuff was fierce. And not in the good way.

Bus ride to Toronto was quite the journey. For starters, I sat beside a mother/daughter form Iceland haha. What are the chances?! I saw them again at the airport, and then sat one row behind them on the plane lol. They teased me that I was stalking them - tsk, what a nasty Canadian I'm being.

Word of advice to anyone planning on catching the airport transfer during rush hour... make sure you have an extra 40-60min. to spare. Took 20 min. to go two blocks down Church St. No biggie though - still had plenty of time to make my flight.

I’m now chilling by the gate, waiting for my plane to load. They’ve started the “Saga Class” (ah, Icelandic history - here we go!), so it’s just about my turn.

Bye Canada, see you in 5 weeks!

First stop - Reykjavik, Iceland.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb