I'm off once again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 9th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's been almost a year since I left for England the first time

and whaddayaknow? I'm leaving to go there again -- this time for longer than a month; hopefully two years. I've applied for my VISA, and now I'm just trying to decide when to leave Toronto - I'm thinking late July, early August. Hopefully I'll narrow down the dates this week and book that ticket.

I've applied thru www.swap.ca - so the process thus far has gone smoothly. I know a few people already living in England, so I'm not THAT nervous because I know I won't be totally alone.

Just some travel thoughts:

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” - St. Augustine

“There are no foreign lands. It is the traveler only who is foreign.” - Robert Louis Stevenson

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” - Mark Twain

What you've done becomes the judge of what you're going to do - especially in other people's minds. When you're traveling, you are what you are right there and then. People don't have your past to hold against you. No yesterdays on the road. ~William Least Heat Moon, Blue Highways

Half the fun of the travel is the esthetic of lostness. ~Ray Bradbury

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb