Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
August 28th 2008
Published: August 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm home now. Kinda oxford-sick, this is an illness similar to being home-sick. =P
I'm also have a cold, due to the back and forth trips to London and Oxford, and spending a day in wet socks in Paris.

-=-

Paris, France
Sites we visited: Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre Museum, Eiffel Tower (of course), and the Arc de Triomphe.

Photo Evidence:
Album 1

Album 2

I walked around looking for my sister, surely she's seen it already. I left them when I got in the room. I pushed my way through the crowds to reach the front of the roped area. There were two guards, one on each side. You can't extend your arm to get closer to the painting. I had to ASK to take a super-close up picture of the description. It was really real; Leonard Da Vinci.

To see the Mona Lisa, in person, took my breath away. I felt that familiar lump in my throat swell up, the kind that doesn't go away until you shed a tear. I tried my best to hold it in. There were about 300 people in that room while I was in there, looking at the same thing, and staying unaffected. How could they?

The Mona Lisa is LEGENDARY. You only hear about it in movies, or see her likeness on posters or in books. To see it in person is different. You can feel her aura. It is LARGER THAN LIFE.


til next adventure - this journal is closed.

Exeunt.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.1kb