All Revved Up and Ready to Go


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
June 24th 2011
Published: June 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tel DorTel DorTel Dor

The site where I'll be digging for the next 6 weeks.
Finally, everything is falling into place. I have my bags packed and have just printed off the last of my itineraries. Tonight I say goodbye to my friends and family, and tomorrow morning I'll be on my way to Israel!

I am definitely nervous about this trip - 2 months is a long time to be gone. But I'm also very excited about the adventures waiting for me overseas. When I arrive in Tel Aviv, I will be meeting up with my good friend Maija to spend a weekend on the beach. I am really looking forward to the relaxation of that first weekend. Not only will I be able to rest while getting over the 7-hour time difference, but I will also have my first day in weeks that I don't need to work or worry about preparing for my trip.

All I have left to do is survive 30 hours of buses, airports, airplanes and taxis. I will miss everyone back home while I'm gone, but I look forward to meeting new people and going on plenty of adventures!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb