Day 7- Last day in Ottawa


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
July 3rd 2007
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



UntitledSorry but I have to make this quick. Today I learned about the health care system first hand. Turns out I somehow have vertigo, which is some strange thing that makes me feel light headed and dizzy at times. The doctor says that I could have it from 2 to 3 weeks! I'm hoping it goes away by tomorrow. Although I missed a tour of the parliament house, I still made it to the Fulbright offices in Ottawa where we met with teachers and a superintendent of the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario. Here's an interesting fact- There are four types of public school districts that exist in accordance to the Canadian Constitution: 1. Catholic, 2. French, 3.English, 4. Public. We then had dinner at an Aboriginal restaurant where we ate traditional Canadian foods. Finally, even with the vertigo, I went to a soccer game FIFA U-20 World Cup, Argentina vs. Panama. Argentina won 6-0! Tomorrow I leave for Quebec City.

Lo siento pero tengo que hacer esto rapido. Hoy aprendi de la sistema de salud en Canada. Resulta que tengo vertigo, algo que me da marea. El doctor dice que lo puedo tener por 2 a 3 semanas. Espero que se me quite para manana. Aunque falte del tour del Parlimento, todavia llegue a la oficinas de Fulbright en Ottawa donde nos reunimos con maestros y un superintendente de el Distrito Escolar Catolica del Este Ontario. Algo interestante es que en Canadan existen 4 sistemas de escuelas publicas: 1. Catolica, 2. Frances, 3. Ingles, 4. Publica. Despues cenamos en un restaurante aborigen donde comimos comida tipica de Canada. Finalmente, aunque con mi vertigo, yo fui a un partido de futbol FIFA U-20 Copa Mundial, Aregentina y Panama. Argentina gano 6-0. Manana salgo para la ciudad de Quebec.

Advertisement



7th July 2007

Bonjour!
Hello, Ren!! Sorry about the Vertigo. Other than that, it sounds like you are enjoying your time there!! When you come back you must tell me what the traditional Canadian foods you ate were! We miss you in Cali!!
13th July 2007

Hi Eve, Thanks for your message and well wishes. The traditional foods in Canada vary from region to region, but to give you an idea...In Quebec I had chicken baked in a pastry crust and served in a cream sauce. AS for dessert, in Quebec there were many things with maple on them. Take care, Ren

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb