So What if I'm Broke


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
March 10th 2012
Published: March 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It is roughly 2 months before I arrive in Germany. Today I must decide how much money I am going to spend in Germany. Let's be honest I am graduating from University which pretty much means I ain't got a whole lot of funds! But this fact will not stop me from pursuing my dream trip, it just may alter it slightly! My goal for Germany is to spend the least amount of money while still being able to see everything I want so that is what I intend to do!

Total Budget For Germany: 600 Canadian Dollars

1 Euro = 1.30397202 Canadian Dollars

Rough Breakdown of Budget:

Accomodations: $150

Food- $150

Travel: $100 (Because Germany is one country among 6 on my Europe trip I will not include the Eurorail pass price in this)

Other: $200

I want to spend roughly $50 per day in Germany. However despite having a budget in the end I am treating this trip as a once in a life time opportunity. That means that if I have to go over budget in order to do something spectacular I sure as heck am going to! I mean that is what the "bank of parents" is for right? :p

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb